Gold Award

The Gold Award (previously the Rohan Williams Medal) can be conferred on an outstanding candidate at each sitting of the Final Examination for the Fellowship. The award is made by the Specialty Training Board based on the recommendation of the Final FRCR Examiners.  

  • Method of assessment: The Gold Award can be made on the recommendation of examiners at each of the relevant exam sittings (Final Part B sittings) in London, Hong Kong and Singapore.

For further information about the Gold Award, contact the Admissions Team 

List of past winners

2023K C Hocking, Z C Nicholls, L F Sun
2022A M S Husieny
2021A Lejawka, S N Alsanjari, C H Suen, T A O R A Elsakka, S B W Lee
2020D George, E Lim, H S Leung
2019S Scullion, L H Q Chin, J Deenadayaalu
2018M J Seager, Y C Yee, C H K Yu
2017K G Gabriel, C Miller
2016D J Saunders
2015M Joshi