Gold Award

The Gold Award (previously the Rohan Williams Medal) can be conferred on an outstanding candidate at each sitting of the Final Examination for the Fellowship. The award is made by the Specialty Training Board based on the recommendation of the Final FRCR Examiners.

  • Method of assessment: The Gold Award can be made on the recommendation of examiners at each of the relevant exam sittings (Final Part B sittings) in London, Hong Kong and Singapore.

For further information about the Gold Award, contact the Admissions Team

List of past winners

2022S L Stewart
2021M J Roberts, W H J Ince, H Z D Lui
2020M Cook, L Wade, Cheung G T C
2019A C Morton, V Gandhi, P L Yip
2018M Dillon, H R Tween, T H So
2017G Corey, C R Hanna, W Chan
2016M W Fittall, P S Lim, T S Lau
2015C Atkinson, I M Fraser, C H Chan