Our specialties
Exams & training

Member benefits

View

External events

LEARN MORE

About external events

The RCR aims to ensure members, Fellows and stakeholders have access to a full calendar of events, courses, and resources to support individuals’ development and learning. Therefore, we provide a central location to advertise relevant events and courses free of charge on our RCR external events calendar. This calendar is shared and promoted to our 15,000 UK and Global members and Fellows. 

While we aim ensure all events and courses promoted are relevant and from reputable organisations, we do not endorse these events and are not affiliated to them unless stated. The RCR do not take responsibility or liability of any third party events or content or accuracy of the submission.

How to submit an external event

Please fill out our online form. Submissions will be processed within 10 working days. Please note: As of November 2023, we do not accept listings from private companies more information on the selection criteria can be found in our Terms and Conditions.

Request form

External event calendars

Please note the events posted on this calendar are not affiliated with or endorsed by the College. The College will not be responsible or liable to any third party, for the content or accuracy of the submission. 

Clinical oncology external events

TitleDatesBookingVenue
The Christie Proton Therapy E-School Wednesday 1 November 2023 to Friday 8 December 2023
Website
Online
2023 OncoGeriatrics SIG MeetingFriday 24 November 2023
Website
Birmingham

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Radiation Physics course Monday 4 December 2023 to Friday 19 January 2024
Website
Birmingham
A User Guide to Cancer Immunotherapy ConferenceWednesday 6 December 2023
Website
London
Interventional Approaches for Cancer Pain Thursday 14 December 2023
Booking link
Website

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Global Webinar on Oncology Monday 15 January 2024 to Tuesday 16 January 2024
Website
Online
Canterbury FRCR part 2 Course Wednesday 17 January 2024 to Friday 19 January 2024
Email
Online
ICIS: Online Masterclass in Current Topics of Renal & Adrenal Imaging Wednesday 24 January 2024 to Thursday 25 January 2024
Website
Online
Advanced Imaging in RadiotherapyMonday 29 January - Wednesday 31 January 2024
Website
Online

TitleDatesBookingVenue
NOTCH Annual Research Symposium 2024 Monday 19 February 2024 to Tuesday 20 February 2024
Website
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Winter Imaging Update Monday 26 February 2024 to Friday 1 March 2024
Website
Jackson Hole (USA)

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Foundations of Leadership in Radiation Oncology 2024 Monday 4 March 2024 to Sunday 5 May 2024
Website
Glasgow
CNS oncology bootcamp Thursday 7 March 2024 to Friday 8 March 2024
Website
Cambridge

TitleDatesBookingVenue
London Thyroid Diagnostics Course Monday 15 April 2024
Website
Online
Comprehensive Tutorial in Breast Imaging Friday 19 April 2024 to Saturday 20 April 2024
Website
Las Vegas (USA)
Breast Imaging Course April 2024 in Barcelona Monday 22 April 2024 to Wednesday 24 April 2024
Website
Barcelona (Spain)

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Diagnostic Imaging Update Thursday 20 June 2024 to Friday 21 June 2024
Website
Dublin (Ireland)

Clinical radiology external events

TitleDatesBookingVenue
BSNR on call course (virtual study day) Friday 17 November 2023
Website
Online
BSGAR Virtual Registrar Study Day 2023 - 'Failure and the Fix' Monday 20 November 2023
Website
Online
Medical Radiology Online Course - Pelvic Floor Imaging Monday 20 November 2023 to Wednesday 22 November 2023
Website
Online
Medical Imaging Online Course - Rectal Cancer MRI 2023 Monday 20 November 2023 to Wednesday 22 November 2023
Website
Online
GI Radiology Course - Pancreas Imaging Fellowship Monday 20 November 2023 to Wednesday 22 November 2023
Website
Online
Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance - King's College London Tuesday 21 November 2023 to Thursday 23 November 2023
Website
Online
Spine Imaging Course 2023 Wednesday 22 November 2023 to Thursday 23 November 2023
Website
Online
Chest Trauma Imaging Fellowship Monday 27 November 2023 to Wednesday 29 November 2023
Website
Online
CT Abdominal Trauma FellowshipMonday 27 November 2023 to Wednesday 29 November 2023
Website
Online

TitleDatesBookingVenue
SEIPS Masterclass in Radiology Friday 1 December 2023
Website
Online
Elbow MRI Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Revise Radiology FRCR 2B Online Rapid Reporting Course Saturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 3 December 2023
Website
Bridgwater
Guided Spine & SIJ Arthropathies Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Guided Spine MRI Mini Fellowship on Degenerative Spine and SIJ DiseaseSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Shoulder MRI Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
HIP MRU Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Knee MRI Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Foot & Toe MRI Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
Ankle MRI Guided Mini FellowshipSaturday 2 December 2023 to Sunday 31 December 2023
Website
Online
BRAIN Conference 2023 Monday 4 December 2023 to Wednesday 6 December 2023
Website
London
MSK MRI Bone and Soft Tissue Tumours Fellowship Tuesday 5 December 2023 to Thursday 7 December 2023
Website
Online
A User Guide to Cancer Immunotherapy ConferenceWednesday 6 December 2023
Website
London
CMR - Theory and Practical Applications for RadiographersWednesday 6 December 2023
Website
Online
Everlight Radiology FRCR 2B Online CourseThursday 7 December 2023 to Saturday 9 December 2023
Website
Online
Head and Neck Imaging 2023Thursday 7 December 2023 to Friday 8 December 2023
Website
Online
BIR/HLH Lung Cancer Screening Study DayFriday 8 December 2023
Website
London
Imaging of Musculoskeletal Trauma FellowshipMonday 11 December 2023 to Wednesday 13 December 2023
Website
Online
Female Pelvis MRI Fellowship Part 2Monday 11 December 2023 to Wednesday 13 December 2023
Website
Online
Paediatric Musculoskeletal Imaging Fellowship – Upper extremity 2023Monday 11 December 2023 to Wednesday 13 December 2023
Website
Online
HRCT of the Lung Fellowship Monday 11 December 2023 to Wednesday 13 December 2023
Website
Online
King’s Breast MRI Course 2023Tuesday 12 December 2023 to Wednesday 13 December 2023
Website
Online
Interventional Approaches for Cancer PainThursday 14 December 2023
Website
London
Paediatric Musculoskeletal Imaging Fellowship – Lower extremity 2023Monday 18 December 2023 to Wednesday 20 December 2023
Website
Online
Paediatric Neuroradiology FellowshipMonday 18 December 2023 to Wednesday 20 December 2023
Website
Online

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Diagnostic Imaging Update at the Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch in Beaver CreekTuesday 2 January 2024 to Friday 5 January 2024
Website
Colorado (USA)
Vellore FRCR 2B CourseMonday 8 January 2024 to Wednesday 10 January 2024
Website
Online
Breast MRI FellowshipMonday 15 January 2024 to Wednesday 17 January 2024
Website
Online
Paediatric Plain FilmsWednesday 17 January 2024
Website
Online
Plain Film Interpretation Case Based CourseThursday 18 January 2024 to Friday 19 January 2024
Website
Online
FRCR Physics Revision CourseThursday 18 January 2024 to Friday 19 January 2024
Website
Online
STOLLER: A Comprehensive Tutorial in Musculoskeletal Imaging Using the Stoller Checklist TechniqueFriday 19 January 2024 to Saturday 20 January 2024
Website
Las Vegas (USA)
Advanced MSK Imaging FellowshipMonday 22 January 2024 to Wednesday 24 January 2024
Website
Online
ICIS: Online Masterclass in Current Topics of Renal & Adrenal ImagingWednesday 24 January 2024 to Thursday 25 January 2024
Website
Online
Indian Radiological and Imaging Association Annual Conference, IRIAThursday 25 January 2024 to Sunday 28 January 2024
Website
Vijayawada (India)
Neuroimaging Course - Inflammatory & Infectious Diseases of the CNSMonday 29 January 2024 to Wednesday 31 January 2024
Website
Online
Inflammatory & Infectious Diseases of the CNS FellowshipMonday 29 January 2024 to Wednesday 31 January 2024
Website
Online
East Midlands FRCR Physics Revision CourseTuesday 30 January 2024 to Thursday 1 February 2024
Website
Leicester
The 26th BSGAR Annual Meeting - Glasgow 2024 (with parallel workshop pre-event)Wednesday 31 January 2024 to Friday 2 February 2024
Website
Glasgow

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Neuroanatomy for ImagersThursday 1 February 2024
Website
London
Imaging Update in Costa RicaMonday 5 February 2024 to Thursday 8 February 2024
Website
Guanacaste (Costa Rica)
Sports Injuries MRI - Upper extremityMonday 5 February 2024 to Wednesday 7 February 2024
Website
Online
Paediatric Radiology Course 2024Wednesday 7 February 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024
Website
Online
Musculoskeletal Radiology Fellowship - Knee MRI, Barcelona 2024Wednesday 7 February 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024
Website
Barcelona (Spain)
Musculoskeletal Radiology Fellowship - Ankle MRI, Barcelona 2024Monday 12 February 2024 to Wednesday 14 February 2024
Website
Barcelona (Spain)
Lung Cancer Imaging FellowshipWednesday 14 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
Website
Online
Radiology Review Courses Singapore FRCR 2B Revision CourseThursday 15 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
Website
Singapore
CT Abdominal Trauma FellowshipMonday 19 February 2024 to Wednesday 21 February 2024
Website
Online
South West FRCR 2B CourseThursday 22 February 2024 to Sunday 25 February 2024
Website
Online
Symbiosis FRCR 2B CourseThursday 29 February 2024 to Sunday 3 March 2024
Website
Online

TitleDatesBookingVenue
FRCR 2B Master CourseThursday 7 March 2024 to Friday 8 March 2024
Website
Online
Radiology Review Courses FRCR 2B Revision CourseThursday 7 March 2024 to Friday 8 March 2024
Website
Birmingham
Radiology Review Courses Long Case/Rapid Reporting CourseSaturday 9 March 2024
Website
Birmingham
Female Pelvis MRI Fellowship - Imaging CME Course in Barcelona 2024Monday 11 March 2024 to Friday 15 March 2024
Website
Barcelona (Spain)
Basic Prostate Cancer MRI FellowshipMonday 11 March 2024 to Wednesday 13 March 2024
Website
Online
Cervical and Lumbar Spine MRI - Neuroradiology CourseMonday 18 March 2024 to Wednesday 20 March 2024
Website
Online
East Meets West Imaging Update at the Grand Hyatt KauaiMonday 18 March 2024 to Thursday 21 March 2024
Website
Kauai (Hawaii)
2024 Neonatal Ultrasound Course. Why, how and when an ultrasound image?Monday 18 March 2024 to Thursday 21 March 2024
Website
Florence (Italy)

TitleDatesBookingVenue
Diagnostic Imaging Update at the Hyatt Regency MauiMonday 1 April 2024 to Thursday 4 April 2024
Website
Maui (Hawaii)
STOLLER: A Comprehensive Tutorial in Musculoskeletal Imaging Using the Stoller Checklist TechniqueThursday 4 April 2024 to Saturday 6 April 2024
Website
Las Vegas (USA)
MSK MRI Course - Ankle MRIMonday 8 April 2024 to Wednesday 10 April 2024