Our specialties
Exams & training

Member benefits


Our Officers

Details of the roles and background of the Officers of The Royal College of Radiologists.

The Officers of the RCR are: 

The President   Leads the College and is its primary spokesperson. The President is elected by the UK Fellows in good standing of both Faculties and serves a three-year term. The Presidency rotates such that every third appointment is a clinical oncologist.
Medical Director, Membership and Business (MDMB) Leads on cross-Faculty areas, including membership value and engagement, and works closely to support the President. The MDMB can be a Fellow from either Faculty and is appointed following a selection process.
Officers for each Faculty: The Faculty Officers can only come from their relevant Faculty. 
Vice-President   Responsible for leading the Faculty and speaking on its behalf. 
Medical Director, Education and Training (MDET) Responsible for specialty training matters for each Faculty 
Medical Director, Professional Practice (MDPP) Responsible for professional and workforce issues for each Faculty 

The roles of the honorary Officers are set out in broad terms in the Regulations.

RCR Officers July 2024
The Royal College of Radiologists' Officers, March 2024

Officers of the RCR 202324

1 of 1


About us

We are The Royal College of Radiologists – the leading professional membership body for clinical radiologists and clinical oncologists, supporting doctors throughout their career so that they can make a real difference.

Find out more about us