Gold Medal

The Gold Medal is awarded by Council upon the recommendation of the Honours Committee to an esteemed Fellow of the College who has made a significant contribution in their field whether in the UK or overseas. 

Any Fellow of the College may submit a nomination to the Honours Committee, which should consist of their nominee's CV and a brief statement indicating the reasons for the nomination.

Serving Officers and Honours Committee members will not be eligible for this award.  Self-nominations are not permitted.

List of medallists

2019Professor David Sebag-Montefiore
2018Professor Tim Illidge
2017Dr J M Curtis
2016Professor J E Adams
2015Professor D M Hansell
2014 Professor W G McKenna 
2013Professor P J Hoskin
2012Professor I W McCall 
2011Professor D J Allison
2009Professor Dame Janet Husband DBE
2008*Professor R H Reznek
2007*Professor A K Dixon
2006*Professor A N Adam
2006 Dr L Leong
2005*Professor A Barrett
2004*Dr P L Anslow
2004Professor J Mallard
2003* Professor J R Yarnold 
2002*Professor S Field
2001*Professor G M Roberts
2001Professor G M Bydder
2000*Professor M I Saunders
1999*Dr C D R Flower
1998Professor B Worthington
1995Professor Ian Isherwood
1992Dr James Ambrose
1987Dr Frank Ellis
1986Sir Thomas Lodge, Professor Sir Brian Windeyer & Professor Sir David Smithers
1985Professor R E Steiner CBE
1983Professor Sir Howard Middlemiss CMG
1976Sir Peter Kerley CVO
1972S Cochrane Shanks CBE
1966Professor W V Mayneord CBE & Professor Ralston Paterson CBE MC
1961The Rt Hon Viscount Crookshank CH & Mr Edgar Rouse

* indicates President's Medal awards  

back to top