About the President

President: Dr Jeanette Dickson

Dr Dickson is currently a full-time clinical oncologist at Mount Vernon Cancer Centre (MVCC), specialising in thoracic malignancies. She also provides a haematological radiotherapy service. She has been a consultant since 2002. She has held a number of additional roles: as clinical director of MVCC for five years. Her educational roles have included being a clinical tutor, RCR tutor, training programme director and finally Head of School of Clinical Oncology for London/KSS Deaneries. She has been involved in various College activities since 2010 and between 2013 and 2015 she was Medical Director for Professional Practice.

Professor Nicola Strickland2016-2019
Dr Giles Maskell2013–2016
Dr Jane Barrett OBE2010–2013
Professor Andy Adam CBE2007–2010
Professor Dame Janet Husband DBE2004–2007
Dr Dan Ash2001–2004
Professor Peter Armstrong1998–2001
Dr Michael Brindle CBE1995–1998
Sir Christopher Paine1992–1995
Dr Oscar Craig1989–1992
Professor E Rhys Davies CBE1986–1989
Mr William Ross CBE TD DL1983–1986
Dr John Laws CBE1980–1983
Professor Robert Steiner CBE1977–1980
Professor Eric Easson CBE1975–1977
Professor Sir Howard Middlemiss CMG1974–1975